Yahoo Weather

You are here

School Election Filings

The following Franklin County and Lavaca candidates have filed for the September 17, 2003 school election.

Charleston is the only school in Franklin county that will have a contested race. Incumbent, Trey Gage will face Mike Sewell for the Position 4 seat.

Uncontested school board race filings are:

County Line โ€” Position 1 incumbent Tracy Reames.

Ozark โ€” Position 1 incumbent JaSon Harris.

Lavaca โ€” Incumbent Ronnie A. Dean.

The Charleston Express website is available only to print and digital subscribers. If you are already a subscriber, you can access the website at no additional charge.